Page 1 of 1

Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:30 pm
by sanjay_jain
I notice that the Queue with a Resource Pool queue option sorts items in FIFO. Is there a way to implement priority sorting for a Resource Pool queue?

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:50 am
by davek
Sanjay,

The ordering of the items in queues waiting for a Resource Pool is determined by the Resource Pool block. To order items by priority, select "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority''

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC
http://www.decisionprofessionals.com/ev ... ylu2pujn5p

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:32 pm
by sanjay_jain
We do not see the option of "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority'' in the Queue block. Is it possible that the particular option is not available in the student version?


davek wrote:Sanjay,

The ordering of the items in queues waiting for a Resource Pool is determined by the Resource Pool block. To order items by priority, select "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority''

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC
http://www.decisionprofessionals.com/ev ... ylu2pujn5p

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:54 am
by davek
Sanjay,

The Resource Pool block controls the priority of the items in all of the queues. Look for the priority option in the Resource Pool Block. This is so that the Resource Pool can choose the highest priority item from all of the queues.

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 12:18 pm
by sanjay_jain
Dave,

Thanks for pointing us to the right place.

Regards,

Sanjay.