Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post Reply
sanjay_jain
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:33 pm
First Name: Sanjay
Last Name: Jain
Location: Washington DC

Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post by sanjay_jain » Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:30 pm

I notice that the Queue with a Resource Pool queue option sorts items in FIFO. Is there a way to implement priority sorting for a Resource Pool queue?

davek
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2000 12:00 am
First Name: Dave
Last Name: Krahl

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post by davek » Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:50 am

Sanjay,

The ordering of the items in queues waiting for a Resource Pool is determined by the Resource Pool block. To order items by priority, select "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority''

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC
http://www.decisionprofessionals.com/ev ... ylu2pujn5p

sanjay_jain
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:33 pm
First Name: Sanjay
Last Name: Jain
Location: Washington DC

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post by sanjay_jain » Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:32 pm

We do not see the option of "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority'' in the Queue block. Is it possible that the particular option is not available in the student version?


davek wrote:Sanjay,

The ordering of the items in queues waiting for a Resource Pool is determined by the Resource Pool block. To order items by priority, select "Allocate resources to qualified items by priority''

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC
http://www.decisionprofessionals.com/ev ... ylu2pujn5p

davek
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2000 12:00 am
First Name: Dave
Last Name: Krahl

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post by davek » Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:54 am

Sanjay,

The Resource Pool block controls the priority of the items in all of the queues. Look for the priority option in the Resource Pool Block. This is so that the Resource Pool can choose the highest priority item from all of the queues.

Dave Krahl
Kromite LLC

sanjay_jain
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:33 pm
First Name: Sanjay
Last Name: Jain
Location: Washington DC

Re: Priority with a Resource Pool Queue?

Post by sanjay_jain » Tue Aug 08, 2017 12:18 pm

Dave,

Thanks for pointing us to the right place.

Regards,

Sanjay.

Post Reply